Virtual Class Schedule

Class 1

Monday & Thursday
19:00 – 20:30 GMT+2
13:00 – 14:30 EDT
12:00 – 13:30 CST
10:00 – 11:30 PDT

 

From Baroque to Post-impressionism

From: 45,00

From Baroque to Post-impressionism. 17th to 19th centuries: 8 meetings of 1 hour and 30 minutes

We will find and follow the thread connecting the end of Renaissance to the dawn of Modern art. The course covers Baroque, the age of wonder, 18th century’s neoclassicism,19th century’s impressionism and beyond.

  1. The transition from Renaissance to Baroque: Carracci and Caravaggio
  2. Baroque sculpture in Rome: Bernini and Borromini
  3. 17th century European masters: Rubens, Velasquez, Vermeer, Rembrant
  4. Neoclassicism: Mengs, Canova, David
  5. Romanticism: Géricault, Delacroix, Ingres, Goya, Turner
  6. Impressionism: Manet, Monet, Degas, Renoir, Pissarro, Sisley
  7. Post-impressionism: Seurat, Signac, Cezanne, Toulouse-Lautrec
  8. Van Gogh and Gaugin

 

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

PRICES
1 week: 45€
2 weeks: 80€
4 weeks: 140€

Schedules are subject to change.

Additional information

Virtual Class

Class 1, Class 2

Duration

1 week, 2 weeks, 4 weeks

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “From Baroque to Post-impressionism”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *