CLASS SCHEDULE

Virtual Group Class Oil:
Monday & Wednesday
19:00 – 20:30 GMT+2
13:00 – 14:30 EDT
12:00 – 13:30 CST
10:00 – 11:30 PDT

Virtual Group Class Tempera:
Tuesday & Thursday
19:00 – 20:30 GMT+2
13:00 – 14:30 EDT
12:00 – 13:30 CST
10:00 – 11:30 PDT

Virtual Group Class Watercolor
Wednesday & Fridays
18:30 – 20:00 GMT+2
12:30 – 14:00 EDT
11:30 – 13:00 CST
09:30 – 11:00 PDT

Painting

From: 25,00

OIL PAINTING

Oil painting is a technique in which the pigments are dissolved and mixed in linseed oil and then applied usually on canvas with acrilic gesso preparation (ready made canvas) or paper, through a series of successive glazes.
It is preferable for participants to present themselves to the lesson with the image of the work or detail of the work they intend to copy.

In this class you will learn how to:
– Drawing and cardboard preparation.
– Dusting (spolvero) or use of carbon paper on canvas or paper previously prepared with a glaze of color diluted with turpentine.
– Underpainting layer in monochrome starting from dark to light with burnt amber diluted with turpentine (grisaille).
– Preparation of different color gradations.
– Body colors put from dark to light one next to the other and blended with a clean brush.
– Details and finishes.

Materials:

  • Soft flat brushes DA VINCI or similar 2/6/8/16 (pennelli)
  • One ready made canvas 35×50 cm (tela misura 35×50 cm)
  • Odoreless thinner solvent 125 ml (solvente inodore)
  • Quick dry Medium (olio essiccante)
  • 1 palette block (tavolozza per mescolare i colori)
  • 1 painting knife (spatola da pittura)
  • 2 glass jars 100 ml (2 bicchieri)
  • Basic colors for oil painting (colori primari):
  • Classic MAIMERI o PEBEO 20 ml: white titanium, red medium (cadmium), primary blue, primary red (magenta), primary yellow, burnt umber (terra d’ombra bruciata), ochre (ocra), burnt Sienna (Terra di Siena

EGG TEMPERA

Egg tempera is an ancient technique of water based painting in which the pigments are dissolved and mixed in egg yolk and then applied on a special support prepared with plaster of Bologna (ammannitura) through a series of successive glazes. This technique was mainly used in Florence from the ‘300 to the middle of the ‘400. The online lessons will be based on the rules of “The Craftsman’s handbook (Il Libro dell’Arte)” by Cennino Cennini. If during this period you can’t find ready made egg temperas you can use in place normal kind of gum tempera such as gouache. It is preferable for participants to present themselves to the lesson with the image of the work or detail of the work they intend to copy.

In this lesson you will learn how to:
– Drawing preparation.
– Cardboard preparation for dusting (spolvero) or use of carbon paper.
– Preparation of the wooden board with gesso.
– Transfer of the drawing on a wooden board or on paper.
– Preparation of different color gradations.
– First transparent layer, like watercolor.
– Body color and hatch gradient.
– Details and finishes.

Watercolor

Watercolor is a water based technique of painting in which the pigments are dissolved and mixed in arabic gum and then applied on a special paper through a series of successive glazes.

It is preferable for participants to present themselves to the lesson with the image of the work or the subject they intend to copy.

In this class we will:
– Light drawing preparation on previously moisted paper.
– First layer.
– Preparation of different color gradations.
– Subsequent glazes to create blendings and contrasts.
– Details and finishes.

 

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

PRICES

1 WEEK: 45€
2 WEEKS: 80€
4 WEEKS: 140€

Schedules are subject to change.

Additional information

Virtual Group Class

Oil, Tempera, Watercolor

Duration

1 week, 2 weeks, 4 weeks

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Painting”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *