Virtual Class Schedule

Class 1
Monday & Wednesday
11:00 – 12:20 GMT+2
05:00 – 06:30 EDT
04:00 – 05:30 CST
02:00- 03:30 PDT

Class 2
Monday & Thursday
17:30 – 19:00 GMT+2
11:30 – 13:00 EDT
10:30 – 12:00 CST
09:30 – 11:00 PDT

The Art of the Italian Renaissance

From: 45,00

The Art of Italian Renaissance

What happened exactly in 1400 circa Florence to turn so radically the way art was meant before into what we mean today? This course offers a concise and complete exploration of Italian art from 1400 to 1600 and covers figures like Donatello, Masaccio, Botticelli, Leonardo, Michelangelo and Raffaello.

  1. Early seeds: Cimabue and Giotto
  2. The beginning: The Antique revives in the work of Donatello and Brunelleschi.
  3. The virtual space in Masaccio’s painting and Lippi’s idealised beauty
  4. The philosophical DNA of High Renaissance. Piero della Francesca to Botticelli
  5. The accomplished humanist: Leonardo.
  6. An art of colours: the Venetian school.
  7. Dealing with power: Raffaello and the Church
  8. Michelangelo: the Arti del disegno
Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

PRICES
1 week: 45€
2 weeks: 80€
4 weeks: 140€

Schedules are subject to change.

Additional information

Virtual Class

Class 1, Class 2

Duration

1 week, 2 weeks, 4 weeks

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Art of the Italian Renaissance”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *